St. Mary's Cathedral, San Francisco, Sunday Afternoon Musical Meditations

November 26, 2022
Cathedral organ

Sunday, November 27, 4:00 pm: Christoph Tietze, Organ. Works for Advent by Bach, Bloch, and Karg-Elert.

Sunday, December 4, 4:00 pm: Advent Lessons and Carols, sung by St. Mark’s Lutheran Church Choir and St. Mary’s Cathedral Choir with works by Handel, Biebl, Balbi, and Palestrina.

Sunday, December 11, 4:00 pm: Christoph Tietze and Karen Hastings Flegel, Organ. Franck: Trois Chorals. This recital is part of the Cathedral Franck Cycle, celebrating the composer’s 200th birthday.

Sunday, December 18, 7:00 pm (NOTE TIME): Cookies and Carols. St. Mary’s Cathedral Choir and St. Brigid School Honor Choir present seasonal musical delights, followed by cookie reception. $25 adults, $15 seniors and students, under 5 free.

Sunday, January 8, 4:00 pm: Epiphany Lessons and Carols, sung by St. Brigid School Honor Choir and Golden Gate Boyschoir and Bellringers.

Sunday, January 15, 4:00 pm: Justan Foster, Organ.

Sunday, January 22, 4:00 pm: Gail Archer (New York), Organ.

Sunday, February 5, 4:00 pm: Shelby Fisher, Organ.

Sunday, February 12, 4:00 pm: David Troiano, Organ.

Sunday, February 19, 4:00 pm: Hans-Uwe Hielscher (Germany), Organ.